I had a great working thread and was about to commit but most likely accidentally pressed undo and all my changes were gone. I don’t think I’ve used the undo once and esp after agents get better, there doesn’t seem to be a reason to have the button.
Sorry to hear that happened. Keep in mind that generally, from the IDE, you can restore history by using Cmd/Ctrl + Shift + P > Local History: Find Entry to Restore
Which undo button did you click specifically? I’m asking because the one in the chat review comes with an additional “Confirm” button.
Have you tried working in the Agents Window? It’s generally built with this in mind (more working with agents, less reviewing and accepting/rejecting lines of code)
Hey Colin, figured out the issue: apparently my keyboard has a snipping tool button that runs ctrl shift 4 and since its right above the backspace, I accidentally click both at the same time, undoing all my changes. Thanks for your help!