Are my memories gone?

Hey, thanks for the report. The Memories feature was intentionally removed starting from version 2.1.x.

You can export your memories and move them into Rules:

  • Press Cmd+Shift+P
  • Type “Export memories”
  • Your memories will be saved to an .mdc file

You can then add the exported content to your Rules (Cursor Settings → Rules, Memories, Commands → User Rules or Project Rules).

While temporarily downgrading to version 2.0.77 works, exporting now will help you move to the current workflow before older versions lose support.