Feature request for product/service
Chat
Describe the request
When working through a complex set of steps in the chat, I frequently hit auto-summarization and it totally destroys my workflow. It would be extremely helpful if there was a way for me to tell the IDE to save critical pieces of information along the way that would get restored 100% to the context after summarization (for the chat session – not globally).
My workflow involves calling MCP tools which return additional instructions, so I would want to be able to trigger this “context saving” functionality from that as well.
I can accomplish the context storage currently by telling the chat to write critical info to a file, but I have no way to tell the IDE to AUTOMATICALLY leverage this stored data whenever there is a reset of the chat history via summarization.